The Island Territory of Bonaire (Dutch: Eilandgebied Bonaire, Papiamento: Teritorio Insular di Boneiru) is one of five island areas (Eilandgebieden) of the Netherlands Antilles, consisting of the main island of Bonaire and, nestled in its western crescent, the uninhabited islet of Klein Bonaire. Together with Aruba and Curaçao it forms a group referred to as the ABC islands of the Leeward Antilles, the southern island chain of the Lesser Antilles. As part of the Netherlands Antilles, Bonaire is accordingly a part of the Kingdom of the Netherlands. The structure of the relationship between Bonaire, the Netherlands Antilles and the Kingdom is being considered for change under proposed legislation. This restructuring is still planned, but has been postponed to an indefinite future date. The Netherlands has signed an agreement granting autonomy to the Caribbean territories of Curacao and St Maarten. The smaller Netherlands Antilles - Bonaire, Saba, and St Eustatius - will take on the status of Dutch cities.